Fandom

Cardfight!! Vanguard Wiki

Card Rulings:School Hunter, Leo-pald

14,820pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments24 Share
  • If the same unit gets the ability from two different units, for example, "School Hunter, Leo-pald" and "Binoculus Tiger" at the same time, it basically gains 2 instances of: "gets +4000 power, send to drop zone at end phase".
    During resolution at end phase, order of resolution is:
    - send to drop zone at end phase
    - send to drop zone at end phase
    - then with Leo-pald's limit break ability, counter blast 1 to put it to an open rear-guard circle.
    After you send to to drop zone for the first time, the second resolution will fail as it is no longer in a rear-guard circle. So if limit break is active at this point, just counter blast 1 to put it to an open rear-guard circle.
  • Leo-pald can revive more than one Unit per turn that were sent to the Drop Zone during the End Phase, so long as you have 4 or more damage (to activate Limit Break) and have enough unflipped damage to pay the cost each time. This has been confirmed by Bushiroad: http://bushiroad.fm/post/en/1303/School+Hunter+Leopard+question.html


Official Q&As:
Q222 (06-07-2012):
[BT07/001EN:School Hunter, Leo-pald]
[BT07/S01EN:School Hunter, Leo-pald]
Q. I have 2 different units with the effect, "...at the beginning of your end phase, retire that unit.". The said units are sent to the drop zone at the start of the end phase. In order to call both units back to the field, how many times must I pay the cost?
A. 2 times. This limit break ability will activate once for each unit sent to the drop zone, so if you will have to pay the cost once for each unit you would like to call back to the field.

Q223 (06-07-2012):
[BT07/001EN:School Hunter, Leo-pald]
[BT07/S01EN:School Hunter, Leo-pald]
Q. A unit with 2 of this same effect: "...choose another of your rear-guards, and you may have that unit get Power@+4000 until end of turn. If you do, at the beginning of your end phase, retire that unit." added to it is placed in the drop zone during the end phase. In order for "School Hunter, Leo-pald" ability to call this unit back to the field, do I have to use the limit break twice?
A. No, using the limit break once is sufficient. Even if the unit has 2 of the effect: "...choose another of your rear-guards, and you may have that unit get Power@+4000 until end of turn. If you do, at the beginning of your end phase, retire that unit.", the unit will only be retired once. The card called back to the field with the limit break ability will not be retired by the effect again.

Q224 (06-07-2012):
[BT07/001EN:School Hunter, Leo-pald]
[BT07/S01EN:School Hunter, Leo-pald]
Q. The unit with this effect: "...at the beginning of your end phase, retire that unit." is placed somewhere else other than a rear-guard circle. What happens to that card?
A. The effect is lost, and nothing happens. Once the card is moved to a zone other than a rear-guard circle, the card will not be sent to the drop zone even during the end phase.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.