Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
This Forum has been archivedVisit the new Forums
Ok, so my opponent attacks me and the damage is him 3 me 2. I damage check a heal trigger. Heal triggers say that they will take 1 damage off if I have more OR equal damage to opponent. Since it was sent to damage zone as number 3 and our damage was equal after that battle, would I be able to heal? Adamtheamazing64 22:38, April 10, 2011 (UTC)
I believe that as the effect activates it 'requires' for you, at that very moment, to have damage equal to or that exceeds your opponent, that's how it was explained to me anyways. Sandy Sagebrush 00:22, April 11, 2011 (UTC)
It does not get sent to the damage zone until after the Trigger resolves. There is a Trigger Zone on the field for a reason. You dump the card into the Trigger Zone to resolve the effect, and once it's resolved, THEN and ONLY then do you move it to the Damage Zone. Since you don't meet the requirement to heal when the card's Trigger is being resolved, you do not heal.Snowpaw 11:44, May 11, 2012 (UTC)
What if you get two damage from a +1 critical and you reveal a heal trigger on the second check, putting you an extra damage or two more than your opponent? are you able to heal at that point? Darc_Saber 15:20, September 27, 2013 (UTC)
Yes, you do heal on the second check, since when it goes to the trigger zone, you will have equal damage, so you will be left with 3 damage instead of 4. Cheer Up Trumpeter 2:30, May 4, 2014