Wikia

Cardfight!! Vanguard Wiki

Perfect Guards

12,537pages on
this wiki
Comments213
G-CMB01-018EN-R

Flash Shield, Iseult

"Perfect Guard" (完全かんぜん 防御ぼうぎょ Kanzen Bōgyo, 完全かんぜん ガード Kanzen Gādo, also known as "Perfect Defense" in the anime) is an official term introduced in Booster Set 1: Descent of the King of Knights which refers to cards with a special ability to guard during an attack. During the deck contruction, your deck can only contain up to four "Perfect Guard" cards due to the "Sentinel" ability they have.

Normally, when a "Perfect Guard" unit is placed on (GC) from anywhere, by discarding a card of the same clan from hand as cost, the player may choose one of their units of the same clan that is being attacked, and that chosen unit cannot be hit by the attack until end of the battle, no matter how much power the attack has, and no damage check must be performed as a result.

Starting from Booster Set 16: Legion of Dragons & Blades, you no longer are required to discard a card nor choose a unit of the same clan due to Clan Fight regulations making those restrictions redundant in card texts.

G Booster Set 1: Generation Stride introduces a new variant of Perfect Guards, called "Perfect Guard G". These cards can only activate its ability when placed on (GC) from hand, and the player can only choose his/her vanguard that is being attack. However, they include a bonus or other abilities in addition to guard the unit that is being attacked, such as Holy Knight Guardian and Hoop Master for example. Blue Storm Shield, Homerus is another new variant of "Perfect Guard G", which is exclusive for a Sub-Clan.

List of Perfect Guards cards

Angel Feather


Aqua Force


Bermuda Triangle


Cray Elemental


Dark Irregulars


Dimension Police


Gear Chronicle


Genesis


Gold Paladin


Granblue


Great Nature


Kagerō


Link Joker


Megacolony


Murakumo


Narukami


Neo Nectar


Nova Grappler


Nubatama


Oracle Think Tank


Pale Moon


Royal Paladin


Shadow Paladin


Spike Brothers


Tachikaze


Text Errata

Original First Correction (11/05/2012) Second Correction (05/03/2013)
[AUTO]:[Choose a «Clan Name» from your hand, and discard it] When this unit is placed on (GC), you may pay the cost. If you do, your «Clan Name» cannot be hit until end of that battle.[AUTO]:[Choose a «Clan Name» from your hand, and discard it] When this unit is placed on (GC), you may pay the cost. If you do, choose one of your «Clan Name» that is being attacked, and that unit cannot be hit until end of that battle.[CONT]:Sentinel (You may only have up to four cards with "[CONT]:Sentinel" in a deck.)
[AUTO]:[Choose a «Clan Name» from your hand, and discard it] When this unit is placed on (GC), you may pay the cost. If you do, choose one of your «Clan Name» that is being attacked, and that unit cannot be hit until end of that battle.

Trivia

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki